Skip to content ↓
About Us

Our Staff & Governors


Name Role
Claire Rigden Head Teacher
Mary Kendall Teacher
Martin Cumming Teacher and Co SENCO
Jane Samuels Teaching Assistant
Sarah Lomas Teaching Assistant
Kath Wilkinson Teaching Assistant
Sarah Graham Teaching Assistant
Jacqui Barnett Speech and Language Teaching Assistant
Michaela Scopes Teaching Assistant & Lunchtime Supervisor
Sandra Cairns SEN Teaching Assistant
Amanda Willoughby SEN Teaching Assistant
Donna Lancaster Lunchtime supervisor
Kay Pearson Lunchtime Supervisor
Helen Grady Lunchtime Supervisor & SEN Teaching Assistant
Vicky Leary Lunchtime Supervisor and After School cLub worker
Michelle Grassby Lunchtime supervisor
Lauren Lomas Lunchtime supervisor and After School Club Worker
Jayne Cook Breakfast Club Worker
Karen Brega & Gemma Oldfield Administrative Assistants
Nicola Jolly-Waller Business Manager


Name Category
Claire Rigden Headteacher
Julia Hedley-Jones Co-opted Chair of Governors
Martin Cumming Staff Governor
Andrew Bradley Local Authority governor
Vacancy Parent Governor
Cate Hollett Vice Chair
Nina Boskett Parent Governor
Sarah Lomas Co-opted Staff
Siobhan McGrellis Co-opted
Vacancy Parent Governor
Jennifer Harbertson Co-opted

All governors minutes (barring confidential items) are available on request. Please email the school office to request. See below for the register of attendance for the last academic year and the policy page for governor declaration of interest forms:


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​“St Paul’s is not a school, it is a family”

12 St Paul’s Square, Holgate, York, YO24 4BD 01904 555995
  • Speech Hub
  • Ofsted Good
  • NPA
  • ERP
  • CFS
  • Unicef